Tiny Weddings

When my husband proposed to me in 2009, I was over the moon! We had been dating for 3 and a half years and I had just finished my Masters of Education. He decided to propose in my favorite place in the world. The butterfly conservatory in Niagara Falls Ontario, it was very romantic.

I had 9 months to plan my wedding! Eek! We had waited long enough to finally start our life together. I know a lot of women have had their dream wedding planned from when they were a little girl. Well, not me, the only thing I did know was I wanted a TINY WEDDING. I had no desire to redo every Italian wedding I had attended through my life! Don’t get me wrong, they were nice, big, loud and fun but it wasn’t what I wanted. My husband’s family was very small so the decision was easy for us to make. My family on the other hand weren’t enthused, they had planned to invite every single relative we had.

At the end of the day we had ninety-six people (this included myself, husband and our bridal party). We did a butterfly theme in an art gallery and outdoor nuptials and only our closest family and friends. It was blissful and everything we wanted.

My intention for this blog is to give brides resources for a tiny weddings. Whether you have small or big budget you can have the perfect tiny wedding. See you soon!

Ciao ciao xo

Photo credit: FJ Sarmiento Photography (www.fjsarmiento.com)

Leave a Reply

